DIY Monogram String Art

While I was looking through my crafting stuffs board on Pinterest, found here, I discovered this string art project from HGTV. 

The instructions are fairly simple – and relatively inexpensive. I already had the nails, and paint. All I had to do was print the printable from HGTV, the wood, and the string. 

Image

Here is the link to HGTV for the string art. 

Here is my finished product: 

Image

And a one of Josie, who was hell bent on helping:

Image

It was a fairly easy project, even threading the string only took about an hour. I got about halfway at one point and realized half way through that I had started threading differently – so I restarted. It was fine, I wanted to really love my finished product. 

I haven’t decided where in the house I’ll put it yet, but as soon as I get around to a house tour I’m sure you’ll see it again!

Leave a Reply

